Proton Cannon

Listen to the Proton Cannon Mixtape Mix

Sunday, August 7th, 2011

It's been awhile but I'm back with a fresh new Mixtape Mix, this time compiled from my Proton Cannon beats. It's posted over on PodOMatic, so go check it out.

But if you're not on PodOMatic and don't give two shits about the site, it's all gravy cause you can listen to it right here:

But if you do dig that site, you can friend my Nik Furious PodOMatic profile. Hell, while you're at it, go LIKE Nik Furious on Facebook too!

Anyway, back to the music. For those of you who don't already know, Proton Cannon is my rock-themed mixtape, packed with lots of punch and crunch alongside my usual cosmic metronome funk. I think the mix really hits its stride around 12:23.

Nik Furious: Proton Cannon

Tuesday, December 21st, 2010

You can download the entire Proton Cannon mixtape for zilch, zero, NADA! All 13 instrumental songs are free -- get them here: Proton Cannon ZIP (49 MB)

I've posted each track from Proton Cannon individually, and you can check out these links to read a little more about each song:

Nik Furious - Proton Cannon
01. Best
02. Click Clack
03. Get Lifted
04. Gonna Be
05. Got Laid
06. Last Night
07. Proton Cannon
08. Rawk
09. Roll the Dice
10. Shadow Lady
11. Sold Out
12. Torn
13. Trafficlight

You can listen to a continuous mix of Proton Cannon on PodOmatic.

Then listen to all the tracks from my 100% original album, Brilliant Shower.

Nik Furious: Proton Cannon: Trafficlight

Tuesday, December 14th, 2010

Continuing with the rock theme of Proton Cannon, let's finish this mixtape up right with a sample-free, original performance!!!

But... the song IS a cover (that's why it's on the mixtape, after all!). So who knows the name of the original?